1. Generally students who have obtained above 60% in the BTh degree are considered for an Honours Bachelor degree in Theology.

2. The above 60% is required in the areas of Moral Theology, Sacred Scripture and Dogma (which includes Systematic Theology and Ecclesiastical Sciences).

3. There will be coursework in the first semester in the four main theological areas on an advanced level: Advanced Sacred Scripture, Systematic Theology, Ecclesiastical sciences, Moral Theology. Students will be assessed in these courses through: tests, mini essays, assignments, and exam.

4. The postgraduate program is managed by 4 competent lecturers. They will be the main guides to offer students they opportunity to develop effective research skills and competence.

5. The second part of the second semester is the Research work: once the student has applied for the BTh Honours degree he will submit three possible names of people to work with him. The Executive Academic Committee selects one of the names, but no guarantee of three nominated by students and allocates a lecturer to supervise and accompany the student. The lecturer of the area of learning is to be approached by the Academic Dean or an Appointee and student.

6. The mini-Research Paper: will consist of 50 pages of content excluding bibliography, index, etc. It is to be submitted at a specified time and to be evaluated by both internal and external examiners.

7. The Supervisor’s task consists of coordinating research programs, monitoring the progress of postgraduates, and also overseeing assessment procedures.

8. They will provide or recruit others to supply training in research skills and methodology.

9. There is regular supervision and guidance of the postgraduate by the research coordinators.

10. Regular feedback is given to the student on the quality of the learning experience, supervision and support infrastructure.

11. There is a mechanism for proper research assessment in place, which includes: external examiners / moderators for the research papers.