January

 Pastoral Internship Starts  Wednesday 1 January –  Sunday 22 June
 Staff Retreat  Friday 17 – Tuesday 21 January
 Residential Students Return  Monday 27 January
 First Semester Retreat  Tuesday 28 January – Sunday 2 February

February

 Orientation Day: ALL Internal & External Students  Monday 3 February @ 09:00
 Orientation Day: All Phil I & New Students  Tuesday 4 February @ 09:00
 Commencement of Lectures for First Semester  Wednesday 5 February

 OPENING ACADEMIC MASS: ALL

– Admission to Candidacy: Theo I Students

 Wednesday 5 February @ 17:00
 Finance Advisory Board Meeting  Thurs 6 February @ 15:00
 Academic Convocation: All Students  Friday 7 February @ 12:00
 Welcome of Philosophy I Students  Sunday 9 February @ 09:00
 General Academic Meeting: All Lecturers  Wed 12 February 14:00
 Academic Committee Meeting  Thurs 13 February 14:00
 Supplementary Exams  MONDAY 17 – FRIDAY 28 FEBRUARY
 Residential Staff Meeting  Wednesday 19 February @ 14:00
 Spiritual Conference  Thursday 20 February @ 17:30
 Spiritual Directors Planning Meeting  Friday 21 February @ 14:30
 Training for “Fire Safety” Reps  Tuesday 25 February @ 08:30
 Pastoral Convention (All Theology Students)  Wednesday 26 February @ 15:00
 Student Body Meeting  Friday 28 February @ 15:00

March

 Lectors Training Saturday 1 & 8 March
 Ash Wednesday Wednesday 5 March
 Finance Advisory Board Meeting Thurs 6 March @ 15:00
 Academic Committee & Student Directors Meeting Thursday 13 March @ 14:30
 Fire Drill Friday 14 March @ 10:05
 Day of Recollection Friday 14 (16:00) – 15 March (12:30)
 Sacred Heart (JHB) visit to the Seminary Sunday 16 March
 Residential Staff Meeting Wednesday 19 March @ 14:00
 Public Holiday – Human Rights Day Friday 21 March
 Final Years’ Scrutinium Monday 24 – Wednesday 26 March
 Meeting of the Department of Formation, Life and Ministry of Priests Tuesday 25 March

April

 Paulines’ Book Display Tuesday 1 – Thursday 3 April
 Finance Advisory Board Meeting Thursday 3 April @ 15:00
 OHS & E Audit Tuesday 8 April
 Spiritual Conference Thursday 10 April @ 17:30
 Palm Sunday of the Passion of Our Lord Sunday 13 April
 RESEARCH PAPERS DUE (THEO V) Tuesday 15 April
 Lectures End Tuesday 15 April
 Chrism Mass – Sacred Heart Cathedral Wednesday 16 April @ 09:00
 Holy Thursday Thursday 17 April
 Good Friday Friday 18 April
 Easter Saturday  Saturday 19 April
 Easter Sunday  Sunday 20 April
 Easter Break  Sunday 20 – 27 April
 Public Holiday – Freedom Day  Monday 28 April
 Internship Visits  Monday 28 April – Friday 9 May
 Lectures Resume  Tuesday 29 April
 Residential Staff Meeting  Wednesday 30 April @ 14:00
 Theology V Farewell Dinner  Wednesday 30 April @ 17:00

May

 Public Holiday – Workers Day Thursday 1 May
 Men’s Forum (Spruitview) visit to the Seminary Sunday 4 May
 BTh Oral Comprehensive Exams Monday 5 – Tuesday 6 May @ 08:30
 BTh Oath Ceremony Fifth Years Wednesday 7 May @ 17:00
 Finance Advisory Board Meeting Thurs 8 May @ 15:00
 Student Body Meeting Friday 9 May @ 15:00
 Students’ Visit to Ackerville Parish Sunday 11 May
 Installation of Lectors Wed 14 May @ 17:00
 Day of Recollection Fri 16 – Sat 17 May
 Residential Staff Meeting Wed 21 May 14:00
 Public Lecture Thurs 22 May 15:00
 Lectures End for Semester 1 Fri 23 May
 Commencement of Examinations for Semester I Monday 26 May – Wednesday 11 June
 Academic Committee Meeting Thurs 29 May @ 14:00

June

 Finance Advisory Board Meeting Thurs 5 June @ 15:00
 Spiritual Directors Evaluation Meeting Friday 6 June @ 14:30
 Conclusion of Examinations for Semester I Wednesday 11 June
 Residential Students Leave for Winter Holidays Thursday 12 June
 Residential Staff Examination Evaluation Meeting Friday 13 June @ 08:30
 Public Holiday – Youth Day Monday 16 June
 ST. ANNE’S SODALITY Conference Friday 27 – Sunday 29 June

July

 ST. ANNE’S SODALITY Conference Friday 4 – Sunday 6 July
 Post-Interns Return Thursday 10 July @ 18:00
 Post-Interns Debriefing Workshop Friday 11 – Sunday 13 July
 Residential Students Return from Winter Holidays Monday 14 July @ 18:00
 Commencement of Retreat for Second Semester Tuesday 15 – Sat 19 July
 Commencement of Lectures for Second Semester Monday 21 July
 Residential Staff Meeting  Wednesday 23 July @ 14:00
 SUPPLEMENTARY EXAMS MON 28 JULY – WED 6 AUGUST

August

 Spiritual Directors Planning Meeting Friday 1 August @ 14:30
 St. John Vianney Feast Day Vespers Friday 1 August @ 17:30
 St. John Vianney Feast Day: NO LECTURES Monday 4 August
 Academic Committee Meeting Wednesday 6 August @ 14:00
 Public Lecture Thursday 7 August @ 15:00
 Finance Advisory Board Meeting Thursday 7 August @ 15:00
 Public Holiday – National Women’s Day Saturday 9 August
 Visit – St. Martin de Porres Parish, Sunnyside Sunday 10 August
 Spiritual Conference Thursday 14 August @ 17:30
 Residential Staff Meeting Wednesday 20 August @ 14:00
 Student Body Meeting Friday 22 August @ 15:00
 CWL (Spruitview & Dube) visit to the Seminary Sunday 24 August
 Theol IV Research Proposals to be handed in Monday 25 August

September

 Finance Advisory Board Meeting Thursday 4 September @ 15:00
 Sports Day Saturday 6 February
 Pastoral Department: Supervisors’ Workshop Monday 8 – Tuesday 9 September
 Spiritual Conference Thurs 11 September @ 17:30
 Fire Drill Thursday 11 September @ 20:30
 Cultural Day Friday 12 September @ 15:00
 BLOCK COURSES:[1] Education for Life: Theo I;
[2] CC: Theo II; [3] Marriage Preparation Course: Theo III; [4] Spiritual Direction Course: Theo IV: NB!! NO OTHER CLASSES SCHEDULED FOR THESE GROUPS!!!
Monday 15 – Friday 19 September
 Student Evaluations commence Monday 15 September
 Michaelmas Break Saturday 20 – Sunday 28 September
 Public Holiday – Heritage Day Wednesday 24 September
 RECOMMENCEMENT OF LECTURES Monday 29 September

October

 Finance Advisory Board Meeting Thursday 2 October @ 15:00
 Student Council Elections Friday 3 October @ 14:00
 Acolytes Training Saturday 4, 11 & 18 October
 Paulines Book Display Tuesday 7 – Thursday 9 October
 Seminary Group Photo Friday 10 October @ 08:30
 Day of Recollection Friday 10 – Saturday 11 October
 Students’ Visit to Protea Glen Parish Sunday 12 October
 Graduation Ceremony Wednesday 22 October @ 15:00
 Spiritual Conference Thursday 23 October @ 17:30
 Residential Staff Meeting Wednesday 29 October @ 14:00
 Installation of Acolytes Wednesday 29 October @ 17:00
 Finance Advisory Board Meeting Thursday 30 October @ 15:00
 Spiritual Directors Evaluation Meeting Friday 31 October @ 14:30

November

 Academic Committee & Student Directors Meeting Thursday 6 November @ 14:30
 Lectures Conclude for Second Semester Friday 7 November
 Commencement of Examinations for Semester II Monday 10 November
 Conclusion of Examinations for Semester II Wednesday 26 November
 Students Depart for Summer Holidays Thursday 27 November @ 12:00
 Finance Advisory Board Meeting Thursday 27 November @ 15:00
 Residential Staff Examination Evaluation Meeting Friday 28 November @ 08:30

December

 Staff Planning Meetings Tuesday 2 – Wednesday 3 December

PLEASE NOTE THAT DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Download PDF of the Calender